Georgia Joint Specialists is now Total Joint Specialists!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Total Joint Specialists

Arthritis & Joint Replacement located in the Greater Atlanta Area

4.9/5 Star Rating
812 total reviews

Total Joint Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 812 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Joint Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mario S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Dr. Kress and his team are wonderful! They listen attentively to your concerns and answer your questions in a clear and concise manner. Treatment plan and diagnosis was presented in a straightforward fashion that inspires trust.
Stephanie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Dr. Statton was fantastic! Everything went as he described, and I would recommend him to any of my friends or family who need hip replacements.
KENNETH F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
2/15/24 My relationship with Dr Kress and his team began in early 2013. I have always received very sound recommendatons and follow up from the staff at 3400 Old Milton Parkway and the Howard Farm office Eddie Bean has been very helpful in his assessment during my interactions with him. Kathy Tatum has always been responsive and helpful in answering my requests. And I need to thank Dr. Kenneth Kress for his expertise in replacing both my hips and both my knees. I never fail to recommend Dr. Kress and his team to anyone who asks. Mike Floyd mikefloyd2011@gmail.com
Murray A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
I never felt a high level of anxiety for my hip replacement due to the thorough preparation and expectations that occurred long before my surgery. From my first meeting with Dr. Bradbury to the therapeutics team who prepared me for both pre-op and post-op expectations and tasks, to the reception the day of surgery, the surgery staff and post-op follow up it was a very professional and comforting experience. It didn't stop there. The staff followed up with me every day after the surgery and immediately responded to any concerns or questions I had. I was fortunate to not have experienced any pain after the procedure which I credit the staff for the thorough follow through they did with me regarding pain management and appropriate non-narcotic medication usage. I'm extremely satisfied to have chosen Dr. Bradbury for my hip replacement procedure.
Viki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Pure good fortune brought me to Dr. Bradbury! I had been seeing the PA for another surgeon in the same group. When working with the scheduler and found out that I could not be scheduled for total knee replacement until April 5 2024. I told the scheduler that I could not possibly wait until April - I am a gardener and I had to be ready by April (I do have my priorities). We discussed my options and she suggested I talk to Dr. Bradbury's scheduler. I did a bit of research, scheduled my surgery date and my husband and I went to our "meet and greet" - Dr. Bradbury walked into the room, put out his hand and said, "Hi, I'm Tom Bradbury, I'm pleased to meet you!" I hear people say they just want a good surgeon, it doesn't matter about how personable he/she may be. That's fine, I just want it all and I got it all! Dr. Bradbury and his entire staff are on the same page. I'm six weeks post surgery, saw Dr. Bradbury yesterday, got a great report, x-rays were perfect and I'm right where I should be in my recovery. While I hope that I'm one and done, I would not hesitate to let Dr. Bradbury 'fix' the other knee if it should follow the first one! Oh, important to note, I never took any pain meds stronger than the Extra Strength Tylenol and Ibuprofen prescribed! Great surgeon and great care team!
Vicky M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Wonderful
Jan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Absolutely wonderful. My surgery experience and my appointments leading up to it were just seamless. Dr. DeCook is awesome! Their followup is great.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Great, personal attention and an excellent grasp of my problem.
Christopher F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Friendly staff, fast service and very attentive doctor.
Phyllis D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
I met with Josh, physician’s assistant for Dr Kress. He gave me his full attention, explained everything carefully, and wasn’t in a rush. He was very knowledgeable, kind and had a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend this practice.
Kirstin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Dr. Kenneth Kress offers a standard of excellence unmatched by any medical experience I have had in my 75 years of doctors and surgeons. Refined skill combines in equal measure with genuine care and kindness, which is reflected in the level of preparation and sustained support before, during and after surgery and through complete recovery. All of the staff who work with him coordinate seamlessly and skillfully, resulting in an environment of professional support for healing and recovery.
Vikki H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Visit was well orchestrated and seamless from check-in to check-out. Each staff member I was in contact with was very knowledgeable and extremely kind. Of course, kudos to Dr. Bradbury for being so personable and approachable. I would highly recommend this group!
Duane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
From the receptionist to Dr DeCook & everyone in between were polite & professional
Diego T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Gupta and the rest of the staff a very professional and very caring. Thank you very much for your Concern and help
Dian B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
I am not technically savvy and checking in daily takes longer than if I could have hardcopy of exercises and handwrite that I have completed them. However, I understand concept of doctor and staff having immediate updates of my progress, pain level, etc so I will trudge on the best I can.
George R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr B. Seng asked the right question and has a sterling reputation with the doctors who refered me to him for knee replacement!
Christiane C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Trust Dr. Guild because he successfully did my husband knees several years ago. Not excited by force therapeutic doing sessions w/ PT Solutions as well prefer a hands on approach. I mentioned before that I was the last patient at the hospital and felt very rushed to get out...Not recovered yet, having trouble controlling the pain for now looking forward to improvement all around. Patience !
Dorothy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Friendly, professional on time
Donna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
This is the best group of medical advisors I have ever seen. Thank you for all the information. It has put my mind at ease.
Edward A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Bradbury replaced my right hip in 2010 and he continues to have a professional and friendly "bedside" manner. Plus, he sat down and interacted with me at eye-level, which is greatly appreciated. He gave ample time to answer my questions and since we know each other from my previous surgery it was a delight to reconnect. His staff from the check-in desk to his office staff were helpful and a pleasure to work with. Finally, my wait time was minimal and that was also appreciated.